Warehouse Management

Chris Shayan
8 min readDec 8, 2018

After working with few warehouses from B2B to B2C models (I’m a software engineer which gets involved to get things done), I thought it would be good if I can consolidate my learnings in one post. This most likely a very basic post however it most warehouses when I talked to its managers, I found out that it is quite missing or the know-how isn’t complete.

A large glossary of terms and acronyms can be downloaded for free from the following website: https://howtologistics.com/

In today’s market with expensive land, buildings, labour and energy costs, together with the…

--

--

Chris Shayan

Purpose-Driven Product Experience Architect. I’m committed to Purpose-Driven Product engineering. My life purpose is Relentlessly elevating experience.