Lean Corporate Culture Framework

Chris Shayan
8 min readMar 7, 2019

Background

As an engineer and experience architect, I’m madly keen on core values and culture. I strongly believe in this formula:

Employee Engagement = Core Values + Company Culture

There are tons of quotes and inspiring speeches about how valuable a good set of core values and appropriate company culture will be, I am not intending to repeat them or convey the same message, I am assuming you’re already a believer too. My intention is to write a post and introduce concepts that can help you to have a framework in order to strategize, build, measure, roll out and adapt. You might need to have some background on Agile, Scrum, Lean Startup, Design Thinking and Customer Journey despite I won’t talk about these methodologies but I have been using them so some background information can become handy. In some of my past articles, I have tried to share some actionable ideas that you can easily start executing and see the changes such as: How to start Employee Engagement, Return on People, Employee Motivation and Building Scalable Startup which I introduced the engagement drivers as seen in following figure:

What’s this Post About?

In my humble opinion, the problem that I have seen is executives are quite lost in finding their ways on how to define core values or what…

--

--